Log in

Login to Member Area

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

 

mail@authorsguildoftn.org    +1.865.254-3054 and 865.657-9560.

  • thanks1

    thanks1

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback.

The Author's Guild of Tennessee has been a godsend for me. Marketing books in local shops is difficult when you're a new author. The guild is a respected institution and recognized locally as a positive influence in Tennessee and a great help to all its members, opening doors that as individuals, we cannot open on our own. In addition, I've been blessed to be accepted as a member and to have met such wonderful, supportive people.

 
Date of Posting: 01 November 2015
Posted By: Mary Ann
I'm a retired public bookkeeper and income tax professional, i live in Plainvew Community of Luttrell, TN north of Knoxville, Tennessee
maryannbrantley.wordpress.com
THANKS FOR A GREAT SITE! ENM Wike, PhD
 
Date of Posting: 19 June 2015
Posted By: Eva Nell
I am the seventh child in a family of eleven children. Teaching Physics for 25 years brought much satisfaction to me. Now I focus on playing tennis, hiking and international travels. Just returned from France, Austria and Switzerland. I will be back to pulling weeds in "The Garden of Eva" soon!, Oak Ridge, TN
Author's Guild of Tennessee
Being a member of the Authors Guild is very interesting. Sam has been very helpful with suggestions. Now I am busy marketing my book. "Fiddler of the Mountain: Attuned to the Life and Times of Johnny Mull" which received the North Carolina Society of Historians' Award last year. After receiving the AWARD, I kind of floated back to the Tennessee hills. Recently I went to High Hampton Inn (Jackson County, NC) for a wonderful weekend with authors from all over the NC/GA region. I was the only Tennessee hillbilly and it was a very enlightening conference. Several authors attending were very famous. But I am not famous!
Eva Nell
 
Date of Posting: 27 April 2015
Posted By: Eva Nell
I am the seventh child in a family of eleven children. I enjoy international travels!, I am in East Tennessee
The Authors Guild of Tennessee is a special group of talented writers in this area. It has been my privilege to be part of this Guild and to get to know each author. Our monthly meetings give updates on events available for marketing, and a chance to discuss initiatives that have been successful for the sale of books. At present there are over thirty members providing genres ranging in every category that would interest readers. I am one of three authors in our Guild who have written books for children. My little 'Sammy the Skunk' books are now in five countries and in fifteen states. I appreciate the encouragement I've received being part of this gifted group of writers.
 
Date of Posting: 09 March 2015
Posted By: Adele Roberts
Author of "The Adventures of Sammy the Skunk"
As a brand new author, I came rather abruptly upon my first marketing challenge: What Do I Do Now?
Thankfully, the Authors Guild of Tennessee, then just in its formative stage, came to my rescue with suggestions and support.
I am so pleased to have found this ongoing resource, and the fellowship of other writers is a tremendous bonus.
 
Date of Posting: 09 March 2015
Posted By: Marilyn Neilans
At a time in my life when I began to feel uninspired in my writing career, I became re-invigorated when I became a member of the Authors Guild of Tennessee. All creative people crave friendships with people who are motivated by similar interests; also, we share the need of total honesty, whether praise or criticism, from those within our peer group.
Our authors' group has supplied the necessary encouragement, similarity of purpose, and camaraderie in refreshing the necessary inspiration to improve the quality of my writing. In addition, being in the midst of a group of people with a multitude of skills has afforded me the opportunity to market my books through book sales, ebooks, and countless other avenues of exposure to the reading public. There is indeed strength in unity.
 
Date of Posting: 09 March 2015
Posted By: Don Pardue
As a founding member, I feel that I have put down roots in this organization. As we have grown, I have made special new friends who share my interest in writing, and my goals in becoming more professional and in expanding my opportunities to merchandise my books. For those of us who started the Guild, our vision has been improved upon every month since its inception. I feel more connected to this group in a fundamental way, than any other group I've joined in the past.
 
Date of Posting: 09 March 2015
Posted By: Cheryl Peyton
AGT provides me the opportunity to share a common passion for writing and marketing our books with like-minded individuals. Our shared marketing strategies such as a Web Page that includes a page for each member author and AGT sales booths in major public venues allow my books to be available to local readers. My fellow AGT members freely share their knowledge and experience in publishing and media management which is very helpful to me. And best of all perhaps is the sheer pleasure I get from being a part of this exceptional group of authors whose shared focus is MARKETING OUR BOOKS.
 
Date of Posting: 09 March 2014
Posted By: BJ Gullum

<< Start Previous 1 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 1


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 600x900 px and 3000 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*

Contact

Authors Guild of Tennessee Contact Details

AGT Telephone info     1.865.254.3054

  P.O. Box 23311
  Knoxville, TN 37933

SiteLock

What members say

Do review some of our member testimonials and see how the Authors Guild of TN community enjoys our collaboration, services and solutions. If you want to share your opinion, feel free to submit a review. We appreciate your input very much.
 

View Testimonials

Membership

AGT has over 40 member authors who have collectively written more than 200 books in different genres such as: Children’s Literature, Fantasy, Humor, Science Fiction, Thriller, Memoir, Creative Nonfiction, Romance, History, True-Life, Religion and Western Novels.

Meet the Members of the Authors Guild of Tennesee

Stay Informed

The Authors Guild of Tennessee publishes periodically content via Newsletters to subscribers. We do not share your information with 3rd parties and you can always opt out of a Newsletter list.

captcha 
We will send you an email to confirm your subscription. Please white-list mail from our site.